In a Funk

I haven’t written anything in two weeks and it feels terrible. With spring break and all the projects we had going on, I just didn’t have the energy to write at the end of the day. Not that I have much energy today either.

I think I’m in a bit of a funk too.

Do you ever get that way? Where you just can’t quite get excited about anything. Lots to do and tons to be thankful for. Just not super motivated about anything.

And I start to second guess myself. And read too much into things that are said to me.

It’s happened before. And it will happen again. I probably need to exercise. I t would make me feel better! But, its rainy and dreary. 

Sometimes it just feels like the emotionally tough things all happen at once. I guess that’s good since it also must mean most of the time I’m not dealing with the yuck. But none the less, it makes for a rough day or two. I do know though that it will pass. It always does. So, I just hang on and wait it out as best I can.

And take a bit of my own advice – choose a different attitude:).

Hopefully I will write something amazing and inspiring this weekend! Ok, maybe just something about our crazy life. There was plenty of crazy over spring break! And there are some fun opportunities on the horizon.

I hope you have a great week!

Leave a comment

Filed under Randomness

Leave a Reply

