Thankful Thursday – Blue Skies and Sunshine

I carried my camera with me several times over the last week and had to pull over twice to capture what I was seeing.

It kind of took my breath away.

The biggest fluffiest clouds. I needed to see them! And the sunshine.

Nearly blinding to drive into, but so beautiful to look at.

Pretty amazing considering this was taken on my way home from work the same day I took this one right before lunch.

Yes. That is snow. Lots of snow. It snowed for a couple of hours. Big flakes. That disappeared as soon as they hit the ground. And then when I drove home from work, blue skies and a beautiful sunset. And 50 degrees.

I love Kansas!

Leave a comment

Filed under Photography, Thankful

Leave a Reply

