16

Happy Birthday to you! Happy Birthday to you! Happy Birthday Middle Son! Happy Birthday to you!

It’s hard to believe it’s been 16 years since you came into our lives. You have brought us so much joy and laughter. And so many random facts.

You spent the first three years of your life in silence and have spent the last 13 trying to catch up! Your constant chatter at home is part of what makes you unique.

I love how you think about your world. How you see things differently than I do and aren’t afraid to tell me why.

I love that you are mature way beyond your years. That you understand this life isn’t a dress rehearsal; you get that it really matters.

I love that no one can deny you are my son! {And I’m sorry about that for you.}

We have always said you have an expression for every occasion so I thought on your 16th birthday I would share 24 of them.

I can’t wait to see where the next 16 years of your life take you!

Happy Birthday to my favorite Middle Son! You are so loved!

2 Comments

Filed under Family

2 responses to “16

  1. Carolyn Olson

    Happy 16th Birthday!
    Love the 24 expressions! You are right. He is unmistakably your son! šŸ™‚

  2. Letha Markwardt

    Love all those expressions. I remember when he first started talking he called me “dama”. Was that short for dam gramma?

Leave a Reply

