Sleep Problems

I’m having trouble sleeping. Not the kind of trouble you think. I can fall asleep just fine. And stay asleep.

My problem is actually giving in and going to bed! By the time I have taken care of all the family business, updated the calendars gone to the meetings, proof read the papers, signed the forms, and found the exact shirt they needed…it is late! It always is. I could go to bed at that time. However. I have so very much I want to do and accomplish that the thought of stopping to go to sleep just makes me frustrated. And of course, when I wake up in the morning I’m not rested. I would love nothing more than to sleep in. However, on the days I can sleep in, I wake up early, grab the computer and get to work.

I wish I were one of those people who only required a couple of hours sleep a night?). As it is I usually get about 6 and it’s not quite enough. But the alternative is skipping some of the fun things I want to do in the evening. Or just neglecting all Mom duties. Don’t love either of those options.

I want to craft, and write, and cook, and take pictures. I want to repurpose things and paint them and make something beautiful.

I don’t want to spare a minute of creative time to sleep.

Is there a cure for my dilemma? Other than quitting my job so I can be creative all day? That would require buying a winning lottery ticket I think.

Maybe this craving for crafting will be satiated when my nest is empty…

What’s a creative soul to do?

5 Comments

Filed under Creativity, Lifestyle, Randomness

5 responses to “Sleep Problems

  1. Kate

    Store up ideas for retirement? Take a extended crafting weekend away from the house?

  2. Letha Markwardt

    Judy, we need to talk!!!! Have I come back in an after life? I have delt with this person before.

  3. I’m not sure it ever gets better. Besides, you can sleep when you’re dead.

  4. Rose

    Just enjoy your family now. They won’t be around there forever and then you’ll have lots of time.

Leave a Reply

