Thankful Thursday – Hallway Surfing

The three teenagers were home. all. day.

With only a cleaning list.

That included dusting.

Which led them to the furniture polish.

The thought process from there is rather a mystery.

I’ve learned over the years, sometimes it’s best not to ask.

But you know what happens when furniture polish gets on a floor.

I’m thankful that they warned Hubby and I when we got home.

I’m thankful that I didn’t receive a call during the day telling me that someone cut their head open, or broke an arm.

I’m thankful I didn’t have anything breakable in the hallway.

I’m thankful for boy ingenuity.

I’m thankful my guys can laugh together.

I’m thankful they enjoy each others’ company…most of the time.

4 Comments

Filed under Parenting, Randomness, Thankful

4 responses to “Thankful Thursday – Hallway Surfing

  1. Carolyn Olson

    I am so thankful for my girls! I think I would have snow-white hair if I had to worry about boys every day! 🙂

  2. Letha Markwardt

    Man what a shine they had on that floor. This is so funny but so your boys. Never a dull moment.

  3. Pingback: Big Day | Considering the Options

Leave a Reply

