Thankful Thursday – Thoughtful People

I’m so thankful for all the thoughtful people in my life! I’m thinking of those people who take a moment out of their day to wish you a happy birthday or who remember what you told them the last time you chatted. Those people who check back in with you to see how things are going. I celebrated my birthday yesterday with so many happy messages from near and far on facebook and via text. It is amazing to think that many people took time to think of me. Especially knowing I’m terrible about doing it myself.

I am always touched when I have one of those conversations with someone who remembers those little details. The person who seems genuinely interested. They inspire me to be more mindful of others.

They make me smile.

They make me feel valued.

And I am thankful for them.

Leave a comment

Filed under Thankful

Leave a Reply

