What Do You Think?

If you are a regular reader of my blog, you couldn’t help but notice I made a change! I’ve been working on it for a while. I realized all the blogs I read have a very different feel from my own. I wanted to give mine the kind of look that attracts me. It took a bit to figure out what I wanted, but I think I like the new look. I will probably make some tweaks. We’ll see.

So what do you think? Good? Bad?

I’ve been at this blogging thing for about 15 months and I am still learning a lot. Want to know what I’ve learned?

  1. I really like to write! I think I always knew this, it just got lost in the busy, chaos of my life.
  2. It takes time to put my thoughts together. I can’t post as often as I would like. I have too many other commitments right now…
  3. I like to know people are reading what I write. I don’t know why it matters, but it does. I am very thankful for those of you who take the time to read my posts.

So, now I have a favor to ask of you. Two actually.

  1. Would you leave a comment telling me what you think of my new design? Just click on “Leave a comment” at the bottom of this post.
  2. Consider subscribing to my blog. Just enter your email above on the right and I will automatically email you when I write a post. And it lets me know you’re reading:).

I will keep writing, whether anyone reads or not. Because it’s filling a need for me! But I would love to know if something I write is touching someone else.
Thanks for stopping by and thanks for letting me know you were here! And happy Friday!

10 Comments

Filed under Randomness

10 responses to “What Do You Think?

  1. Liz

    Hey Judy! I love the new design! I recently starting blogging this year, I like it for the same reasons you do and I love to know people are reading what I write! I always find your blogs funny and poignant, and it gives me a little insight into what I have in my future with two boys =) Can’t wait to read more!

    • Thanks Liz! I hope it isn’t too much information about your future:). Maybe you can learn from my mistakes…
      I enjoy reading about your boys – it brings back so many memories! Those are tough but rewarding years. I feel like now, as my boys are teenagers, I am reaping the rewards of those young years:). They are great kids and I’m excited to see where they go…
      Thanks for commenting!
      Judy

  2. Carolyn Olson

    Hi Judy!
    Love the new look. It looks a little more cheerful, I think. I also love reading what you write. While we were on vacation recently, I read one of your entries to Sheryl so she could enjoy it as well. 🙂

    Keep writing! It helps to feel like we live closer together when you do!
    Carolyn

    • I think that’s it Carolyn…hadn’t thought of it that way, but the other look was a little…depressing. I love reading your blog as well and wish you posted more often….but I totally understand that challenge:). At least we can keep up with each other this way!
      Thanks for commenting!
      Judy

  3. I love your blog, Judy! You’re a great writer, and I love your perspective. I enjoy reading about what you and your boys(men?) are up to. I’m so impressed that you are using this tool to keep in touch. Keep the posts comin’!

  4. Deborah

    Your blog says everything that me as a non-write wants to say. i like organizing things, lists, rooms, closets, etc. But words – not so much. So your organized thoughts are enlightening to me – they help me to identify with my own emotions, joys, frustrations, etc.

    as for the look – i focus on the words (really the feelings that they give me!). So i don’t have an opinion.

    And, my mom and sister read it, i think. I have encouraged them to, anyway. You help older folks to understand what today’s life is like with kids and dual working parents and always trying to do the right things.
    Reading your blog brings great joy. Thanks!

    • I’m so glad you enjoy it Deborah! You have taught me so much! I think you were the first {and maybe the only} person I’ve seen make boxes beside hand written tasks to be able to mark them off! I love it – cause I don’t want to cross the item out so hard I can’t read it, but I want the satisfaction of knowing I completed something!
      I’ll keep trying to share words that enlighten and convey the many emotions I run into while parenting!
      Thanks for reading, and sharing!
      Judy

  5. Letha Markwardt

    I don’t remember what I was supposed to do on here so I will just wait till you get here and you can set me straight.

  6. Cindy Neely

    Judy, I love reading your blog. Usually Art reads it as well and we have a good laugh most of the time. Your humor is so refreshing. Plus, even though we are fairly close, sometimes I learn things on your blog that you didn’t mention to me!! (like when son #2 decided not to play soccer!) I like this format, but actually didn’t look at the blog website that often. I usually just read the entry in the body of the e-mail I get when you post. But now I will try to go to the actual blog to see what else you have updated! Keep writing!!

    Cindy

Leave a Reply

