From To Do to DONE

I’m a list maker. Have been for as long as I can remember. It gives me a sense of control I think. I can’t rely on my memory anymore….it’s terrible. So, if I write it down there’s a chance it will get done. As long as I don’t lose the list. I had a list at work this week. It was a doozy. I wrote it on Wednesday and divided it up by days. But, instead of crossing things off, I just kept adding to the list.

That’s a bit of a bummer. I’ve been known to add things to my list just to be able to cross them off.  That feels good. But adding without getting things done doesn’t feel so good. It feels overwhelming.

I am pleased to report this entire list got done! That never happens! I always have carryover items. I just have to rewrite the list when it gets too messy. Even if everything isn’t done. I like clean lists. So having a list completely done is rare. And it feels awesome!

So now, I’m off to enjoy my weekend. Without a list hanging over my head. {sigh}

It feels so good.

Leave a comment

Filed under Goals, Randomness

Leave a Reply

