Senior Year

It has  begun! My oldest is officially a senior. I don’t know what I think of that yet. I guess I have some time to come to terms with it. And thank goodness I have so many friends with kids a couple years older than mine! They are so helpful. They give me a glimpse of what is to come. And they let me learn from their experiences. Nothing better than having a friend who can say – here’s what I wish I had known. Its invaluable! So, I’m armed with lots of information, tips and inspiration.

Aside from the emotional aspect of preparing for the end of his senior year, there are a lot of other things that have to be done! I thought it might be fun to chronicle this year here on my blog. There will definitely be lots of options to consider. So here are a few of the topics I will probably cover:

  • Scrapbooking his WHOLE life
  • Senior pictures
  • Choosing a college and major – we are close on this one already
  • Gathering all the information for applications
  • The college application process
  • The alphabet soup of standardized tests
  • The quest to land the many elusive scholarships
  • Planning a celebration

Wouldn’t it be great if we could all share ideas, plans and tips?! I would love to hear from other Moms of seniors. What is your experience? What’s working for you? Share your tips and give us a heads up about the pitfalls.  And there are all those things I don’t even know about yet! I think it’s going to be an exciting year. And, like everything else, it’s probably going to go by much faster than I would like. But, it should be a fun ride – Join Me!

Leave a comment

Filed under Advice, Goals, Senior Year

Leave a Reply

