What a Week

 

This has been a rough week. Nothing in particular, just one of those weeks when I can’t get traction; everything seems to go wrong. Yuck piled on top of yuck. I’m glad it’s Friday, and I’m glad I survived the week. It actually ended on a positive note, but we’ll get to that in a minute.
I was thinking today and last night about how some weeks are just so bad. There are those weeks where one thing goes wrong, and then another, and another. Then I just know it’s coming; the next yuck thing. But maybe, it’s the other way around. Maybe the yuck thing would have been there on a good week too, I just wouldn’t have noticed because I was focused on the good that week! Could it be that I make my own bad weeks? I knew on Monday this was gonna be a doozy. I had some early morning travel and an evening meeting for work. Throw in a couple soccer practices, a couple basketball practices, and hubby’s birthday and whammy! That’s a big week. But not necessarily a bad week. So, maybe its about focusing on the positive and that’s what I’ll see?
Ok, let’s look at the week with a new lens.
What an awesome week this was! I got to do some work travel and met some really great people. I had a great conversation with a co-worker on the way to our evening meeting. Dinner on hubby’s birthday was great! And the week ended with finding a super volunteer that’s going to be a huge asset and getting more grant money for an upcoming event!

****************************************************************************************

I’ve been thinking a lot this week about why I’m blogging. I’m not sure. I love to write and I’m really enjoying it. But, I don’t know what my goal is. I like to have a goal. Otherwise how do I know if I’m accomplishing what I set out to do? What do you think? What do you want to read?  Random life happenings? Carefully thought through essays? Commentary on current events? I’m curious.
I’ll keep working on finding my voice and setting a goal. You think about what you’d like to read and leave me a comment:).

1 Comment

Filed under Goals, Lifestyle, Positive, Randomness

One response to “What a Week

  1. Cindy Neely

    I just like reading whatever you write….random or not. So keep writing!!

Leave a Reply

