Our Days are Numbered

It’s that crazy time of the year. The time when I feel like we are in the middle of summer and suddenly realize…Holy Crap school starts in two weeks! Then I say things like, “where did the summer go?” or “How can it be time for school to start?” It’s the same every year. Once August first comes it’s a mad rush til the first day of school.

I remember when my kids were very little, pre school days, and I would hear my friends with older kids complaining about how busy they were. I distinctly remember thinking, “what are they busy doing?” I was still looking for those connections; opportunities to build relationships. Fast forward a few years and I now know what they were busy doing. A little soccer practice, a scout meeting, a band sectional, another practice, a  youth group activity.

Am I making the most of every opportunity? Do I live in themoment and embrace the here and now. Do I try to absorb everything I can and store the memory so I can go back at a moment’s notice?

1 Comment

Filed under Family, School

One response to “Our Days are Numbered

  1. It’s amazing how quickly time goes and literally in the blink of an eye, they are all grown up!

Leave a Reply

